

ASSOCIATION OF PROGRAM COORDINATORS IN RADIOLOGY

Minutes

Member Meeting Friday, April 30, 2021 3:00PM – 4:00 PM (Eastern) Via WebEx Conferencing

I. Call to Order

Amanda Easton, President, called the member meeting of the APCR 21st Annual Meeting to order at 3:00 pm EST.

II. Approval of April 23, 2020 Minutes

Agenda and meeting materials were emailed to the membership prior to the meeting.

Motion: A motion was made to accept the April 23, 2020 meeting minutes as written.

Action: The membership used an electronic voting mechanism built into Zoom to Accept, Decline, or Abstain. The membership voted to accept the minutes.

III. Nominations

Amanda announced on behalf of the Nominating Committee, a motion to accept the following nominations:

- Secretary-Treasurer: Tina Hunter (U. Nebraska)
- o Board Member-at-Large: Sheik Amin (Columbia)
- o 1st Alternate Board Member-at-Large: Angela Huff (Emory)
- o 2nd Alternate Board Member-at-Large: Amanda Hicks (U. Illinois, Peoria)

Motion: A motion was made to accept the nominees.

Action: The membership used the electronic voting mechanism. The membership voted to accept the nominees.

IV. President Report – Amanda Easton

The 2021 President's report was distributed to all members via email with details of the busy year including committee reports.

V. Secretary Treasurer's Report – Melinda Parangan-Chu

The financial statement reflects revenue, expenses and net assets as summarized below:

Total Revenue	\$ 18,825.00
Total Expenses	\$ 27,685.00
Excess of Revenue over Expenses	(\$8,860.00)
APCR net assets	\$ 10,565.00

Motion: A motion was made to accept the Secretary Treasurer's Report as written.

Action: The membership used the electronic voting mechanism. The membership voted to accept the Secretary Treasurer's Report.

VI. President-Elect Report – Basia Nowakowski

n/a

VII. Presentation of Awards and Gifts – Amanda Easton

As the Awards Committee Chair, Amanda presented the Coordinator of the Year Award to *Sandra Palma* of Brigham and Women's Hospital and the Harvard Medical School Diagnostic Radiology Program. Her nominations highlighted not just a dedicated, enthusiastic, and positive Program Coordinator, but a Program Coordinator who has actively given her time and efforts to APCR. Sandy serves as Chair of the Wellness Committee and has been active in this field, publishing research on Coordinator wellness and presenting to our membership.

In addition to the Coordinator of the Year Award, Amanda announced the Leadership Recognition awards to 3 individuals that have completed 5 years of service as an APCR Committee Chair:

- Joey Stuckelman for the Electronic Communications Committee
- Melinda Parangan-Chu for the Fellowship Committee
- Rose Alden for the Scholarship Committee

VIII. New Member and New Attendee Welcome

On behalf of the Membership Committee, Tina Hunter virtually welcomed new members who have joined since AUR 2021, as well as first time attendees.

IX. Introduction and Installment of 2020-2021 President

Basia Nowakowski presented the Dedication and Service Award to outgoing President Amanda Easton.

Amanda Easton passed the 'virtual' gavel to the new president, Basia Nowakowski.

X. Adjournment

As the new President, Basia wished everyone well, and hoped that we would see each other in-person at next year's meeting in Phoenix.

Motion: It was moved and seconded to adjourn the meeting. Action: The motion passed.

Respectfully submitted by: Melinda Parangan-Chu