

#### ASSOCIATION OF PROGRAM COORDINATORS IN RADIOLOGY

Meeting Minutes (Member Meeting 1)
Tuesday, March 24, 2022
3:00 PM – 4:00 PM
Sheraton Phoenix Downtown, Phoenix, Arizona

#### I. Call to Order

Melinda Parangan-Chu, President, called the member meeting of the APCR 22nd Annual Meeting to order at 3:00 pm MST.

### II. Approval of March 24, 2022 Minutes

Agenda and meeting materials were emailed to the membership prior to the meeting.

Motion: A motion was made to accept the May 6, 2021 meeting minutes as written.

Action: The membership voted to accept the minutes.

### III. Nominations

Melinda announced on behalf of the Nominating Committee, a motion to accept the following nominations:

- Secretary-Treasurer: Sheik Amin (Columbia)
- Board Member-at-Large: Angela Huff (Emory)
- o 1st Alternate Board Member-at-Large: Sandra Palma (Brigham & Women's Hosp.)
- o 2<sup>nd</sup> Alternate Board Member-at-Large: Melisa Harris Pates (Baylor Scott & White)

Motion: A motion was made to accept the nominees. Action: The membership voted to accept the nominees.

# IV. President Report - Melinda Parangan-Chu

The 2022 President's report was distributed to all members via email with details of the year including committee reports.

# V. Secretary Treasurer's Report – Sheik Amin

The financial statement reflects revenue, expenses and net assets as summarized below:

Total Revenue	\$ 18,825.00
Total Expenses	\$ 27,685.00
Excess of Revenue over Expenses	(\$8,860.00)
APCR net assets	\$ 10,565.00

Motion: A motion was made to accept the Secretary Treasurer's Report as written. Action: The membership voted to accept the Secretary Treasurer's Report.

## VI. President-Elect Report – Tina Hunter

Tina Hunter reviewed the agenda for the upcoming meeting and noted:

- APCR Specific Events to include presentations and luncheon
- Encouraged members to attend committee meetings and consider joining

#### VII. Presentation of Awards and Gifts – Tina Hunter on behalf of Awards Committee

On behalf of the Awards Committee Chair, Kim Christman, Tina Hunter presented the Coordinator of the Year Award to *Janet Palmer* of Baylor University Medical Center at Dallas. This year's Outstanding Coordinator of the Year is an APCR Past President, former President Elect, Secretary/Treasurer and Board Member at Large. She continues to serve on the Nominating Committee and has served on the Program Planning Committee. Additionally, she has served on the Professional Development committee early on, the Wellness committee for a couple of years, member of the RRC Committee for a few years [doesn't exist anymore]. Currently a member on the ECC committee and the Special Events Ad-Hoc Committee. This person helped with the Foundation course 4-5 times. Presented at AUR a couple of times in the Coordinator best practices session and served once on a panel of coordinators. Last, but not least, she has been a mentor to many young coordinators, including myself. Please join me in congratulating Janet Palmer as this year's Outstanding Coordinator of the Year.

#### VIII. New Member and New Attendee Welcome

On behalf of the Membership Committee Chair, Angela Huff, Co-Chair Tina Hunter welcomed new members who have joined since AUR 2021, as well as first time attendees.

### IX. Introduction and Installment of 2021-2022 President

Tina Hunter presented the Dedication and Service Award to outgoing President Melinda Parangan-Chu.

Melinda passed the gavel to the new president, Tina Hunter.

### X. Adjournment

As the new President, Tina wished everyone well, and hoped to see each other at next year's meeting in Austin, TX.

Motion: It was moved and seconded to adjourn the meeting. Action: The motion passed.

Respectfully submitted by:

Tina Hunter