

# President's Report Association of Program Coordinators in Radiology November 2012

#### 2012 Board Members:

Kathy Dixon – President Lynn Lammers – President-Elect Mandy Velligan – Secretary/Treasurer Tammy Teeters-McDade – Immediate Past President Hollie Medina, - Member-at-Large Pauline Marek – Member – at-Large Marleen Viola – Member-at-Large Sally Jones – Member-at-Large

Tonia Jenkins resigned from the Board of Directors. Lynn Lammers assumed the role of President-Elect and Mandy Velligan became Secretary/Treasurer. Sally Jones, Alternate Board Member has joined the Board as Member-at-Large.

# **Membership Committee**

As of October, 2012, there are 185 APCR members.

## **Mentoring Committee**

The Mentoring Committee continues to work with the Membership Committee to pair new members with mentors. The purpose of the Committee is to provide networking opportunities and promote career development. There are 16 members of the Committee.

#### **Finance Committee**

As of June 30, 2012, the APCR has \$4,920 excess revenue over expenses and net assets of \$76,613.

#### **TAGME Certification**

Two members recently achieved TAGME certification. We now have 17 TAGME certified members and one registered for the 2013 assessment.

# **Scholarship Committee**

With the silent auction, quilt raffle, tip jar and sale of mugs, the Scholarship Committee raised a total of \$969.00 at the meeting in San Antonio. The Committee plans to hold a silent auction at the 2013 meeting. One scholarship in the amount of \$2,000 will be awarded this year.

# **Survey Committee**

The Committee has sent out 5 surveys. Survey results are posted in the Members Only section of the website.

# **Website Committee**

The Committee is working with the RSNA on the website update. All presentations from the APCR Meeting in San Antonio have been posted on the website.

# **Professional Development Committee**

Three newsletters were published in 2012.

#### **Awards Committee**

Lois Shuman, Indiana University School of Medicine, was chosen the 2011 Outstanding Coordinator.

## **Program Planning Committee**

Dr. Timothy Brigham form ACGME will speak about milestones. Representatives of NRMP and ERAS will speak about recent changes, such as the new "all in policy" and SOAP.

#### **RRC Committee**

The Committee continues to work with the Program Directors Support Committee on matters concerning Program Directors and Program Coordinators and ACGME issues.

Kathy Dixon, C-TAGME President, APCR