

President's Report Association of Program Coordinators in Radiology March 2013

2012 Board Members:

Kathy Dixon – President Lynn Lammers – President-Elect Mandy Velligan – Secretary/Treasurer Tammy Teeters-McDade – Immediate Past President Hollie Medina, - Member-at-Large Pauline Marek – Member – at-Large Marleen Viola – Member-at-Large Sally Jones – Member-at-Large

Membership Committee

As of February 28, 2013, there are 178 APCR members, including 11 new members.

Mentoring Committee

The Mentoring Committee continues to work with the Membership Committee to pair new members with mentors. Members of the committee will wear blue ribbons on their badges to distinguish them as "mentors". Several new members have asked for mentors. A new member lunch will be held again this year.

Finance Committee

As of December 31, 2012, the APCR has net income of \$3,114 and net assets of \$81,090.

TAGME Certification Committee

There are now 20 TAGME certified members. The assessment tools have recently been updated for 2013. Six people have applied for certification. Two will take the assessment at the AUR meeting. The other four have taken the assessment at one of the open sites where it was offered.

Scholarship Committee

With the silent auction, quilt raffle, tip jar and sale of mugs, the Scholarship Committee raised a total of \$969.00 at the meeting in San Antonio. One scholarship in the amount of \$2,000 has been awarded to Wendy Yoke Ping Wong of National University Hospital in Singapore. The APCR Reception will be held on Tuesday, April 9 from 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm in Diamond Ballroom Salon 9.

Survey Committee

The Committee has sent out 8 surveys since March, 2012. The APCR continues to share the Survey Monkey account subscription with the APDR. Survey results are posted in the Members Only section of the website.

Website Committee

The Committee is working with the RSNA on the website update. All presentations from the APCR Meeting in San Antonio have been posted on the website.

Professional Development Committee

Three newsletters have been published in 2012 – 2013.

Awards Committee

Two nominations were received for the Outstanding Coordinator award. The winner will be announced at the APCR Business Meeting 1 on Tuesday, April 9 at 4:00 pm in Platinum Ballroom Salons F and G.

Program Planning Committee

At APCR Session 1 on Thursday, April 11 at 7:00 am, Dr. Timothy Brigham of the ACGME will give a presentation on the Next Accreditation System and Milestones. At Session 2 on Thursday at 4:00 pm, Dukhbanjan Sujlana of ERAS will give a presentation on SOAP and ERAS, including ERAS reengineering and 2014 enhancements. Both sessions will be in Platinum Ballroom Salons A and B.

RRC Committee

The Committee continues to work with the Program Directors Support Committee on matters concerning Program Directors, Program Coordinators and ACGME issues.

Kathy Dixon, C-TAGME President, APCR