Association of Program Coordinators in Radiology (APCR)

APCR Board of Directors: 2019-2020


JANET PALMERJanet became the Diagnostic Radiology Residency Program Coordinator at Baylor University Medical Center at Dallas in 2007, after serving as the assistant coordinator for the Obstetrics & Gynecology Residency program for 15 years. She manages a medium size program (complement of 28) that offers both Advanced Track and Categorical Track positions. Baylor provides a community hospital setting that sponsors over 36 residency and fellowship programs and hosts approximately 150 Texas A&M medical students annually. Janet’s experience includes working with the 4 radiology fellowships and with the MSIV student rotators. She has served on two institutional GMEC subcommittees: The Safety and Quality Committee (since 2013-2018); and the Program and Institutional Evaluation Committee (since 2014-2018).

In 2007 she joined the Association of Program Coordinators in Radiology (APCR) and was appointed as an APCR board member for a 7-year term beginning March 2015. She is currently the President of the APCR.

Janet was appointed as one of the twelve (12) members of the ACGME Coordinator Advisory Group for a three (3) year term, beginning July 1, 2016. This newly formed group serves as a consultative group to ACGME administration on matters related to improving graduate medical education and the coordinator role. Her term as a member of this inaugural Coordinator Advisory Group ended in 2019.